FAQ

Order Issues

How to place an order?

You can only place an order for the restaurant on the specified official website now, choose the expected delivery time, your address, and finally select the event set menus. The order will be created after the payment is successful. Note that some menus are shared by multiple people, so please read the menu information carefully when ordering. Once the courier information becomes available, you will receive a text message with the courier information and location.. We recommend you choose "Noncontact delivery", and inform the place courier where to place your food in the remarks.

How to choose a restaurant?

After you select the restaurant and fill in your address, it will show the delivery distance, estimated delivery time, and delivery fee. Please choose another restaurant if your location is beyond the scope of delivery.  P.S. Due to the the special situation and a shortage of couriers now, the delivery distance will be adjusted to less than 8km in order to ensure the dining experience.

How to choose a delivery set menu?

You can check a delivery set menu on restaurant details pages, then select the corresponding event set menus and number of them when ordering. Note that some menus are shared by multiple people, so please read the menu information carefully and select the correct number of menus.

Why can some delivery timeslots not be selected?

This means that the maximum number of delivery sets available for that time has been sold out, or the restaurant is closed for delivery orders on that day or time due to private events and breaks. Please choose another time to book. If the timeslots you want to book is full, you can check it time by time. Guests may cancel their orders.

Why do some restaurants only provide sharing menus shared by multiple people?

Some restaurants (especially some Chinese restaurants) can only provide menus shared by multiple people due to the way they prepare and serve the dishes. A typical dish will have portion sizes too large for a single person. The price shown in such cases is the price per portion and an indication of how many people it can be shared with.

Why didnt I receive a text message after booking?

To make sure that you can receive the text message successfully, please make sure you submitted the correct phone number.
The possible reasons for not receiving the text message are as follows:
1 Please check the phone number and country code you leave are correct.
2 Messages may be delayed, please try again later. (especially for non-Chinese numbers)
3 If you have unsubscribed some text messages before, it may affect SMS delivery.
4 If you have complained to some message service providers before, such as China Mobile, they may prevent you from receiving the message. This requires you to communicate with the service provider.
5 Maybe you are in the operator’soperator’s blacklist, you can tell your phone number and we can try to apply for unlocking, but we cannot guarantee to unlock it successfully.
We recommend you to login the website and check your order information.

Why didn't I receive an email after booking?

Order information can be checked in the email., and cancellation can also be made in the email.
The possible reasons for not receiving an email are as follows:
1 There may be a delay in the mail, please check later.
2 The mail may be recognized as a spam by the system, you can try to find it in the spam folder.
3 Your mailbox is at a high security level and mails cannot be sent to your mailbox.
We recommend you to login the website and check your order information.

How to cancel an order?

You can cancel the order on the specified event website. Just login in your accounts to check the order which you want to cancel and click Cancel according to the cancellation policy. Then the money will be returned in the original account. Orders can only be cancelled online. Cancelation and modification through phone, email or contact with the restaurants is not possible.

What is the cancellation policy?

Orders placed more than 4 hours in advance can be cancelled instantly. Under 4 hours please contact DiningCity Support team and we will check with the restaurant if they started meal preparation. (Some restaurants may have longer preparation time due to ingredients used). An order can always be cancelled in the first 5 minutes of being placed.

Can I place or cancel an order by phone?

You can login in your accounts to 1) check 2) cancel 3) modify your reservations online (and only online) and do not need to contact with the restaurant. For cancellation policy, please refer to "What is cancellation policy".

What can I do if my address or phone number is wrong?

You can choose to cancel the order or place a new order. If the order has been delivered and cannot be cancelled, it is recommended that you can contact the  courier. In consideration of the delivery distance of the new address, there may be additional delivery fees, and it needs you to communicate with the  courier. If you have any other questions, please call our customer service hotline: 4000 165 810.

How to fill in the remarks? 

If you have any allergies or diet restrictions, please inform us in the remarks so that the restaurant can adjust or contact you in time. Please understand that the specific delivery time may have discrepancies as they are estimates and external factors may affect delivery speed. If required, please inform the acceptable range in the remarks. You can also view the courier status in the order.

Why is my order cancelled?

If you do not pay, the booking will be automatically cancelled. If you have paid but your order still has been cancelled, it may be cancelled due to the reasons such as unable to contact you, no  courier to deliver meals, etc., we suggest you directly call our customer service hotline: 4000 165 810 or send email to info@diningcity.asia. We will follow up in time.

What should I do if the delivery is over time?

Delivery times may be affected by bad weather or traffic restrictions during this period, or other issues impacting the current situation. Please understand that we will be committed to delivering the meals to you as soon as possible. In case of any problem, please directly call our customer service hotline: 4000 165 810 or send email to info@diningcity.asia. We will follow up in time.

What about missing or wrong dishes?

If the dish doesn't affect your meal, please contact us and take photos for filing so that we can contact the restaurant in time. If the dish has seriously affected your meal, we suggest you contact the restaurant directly first to see if it can be delivered immediately. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

How to obtain a restaurant invoice?

If you want to obtain a restaurant invoice, please inform it in your remark when you place an order. We recommend you contact restaurant in advance. If you have missed it, you may need to pick up your own or solve the delivery problem yourself.

 

Payment Issues

How to make a payment?

After selecting the number and type of menus, you can view the amount to be paid and pay by an approiate way. Currently we support Alipay, WeChat and UnionPay for payment.

How to get a refund after successfully cancelling the order?

If the reservation is cancelled successfully according to the cancellation policy, the money will be returned in the original way within 3-7 working days. You can click the reservation to check the refund status.

Why can't I apply for a refund?

If the reservation is not cancelled in time according to the cancellation policy, the refund cannot be applied for on the system at present. If you need to apply for a refund due to meals or delivery problem, please contact us. For cancellation policy, please refer to "What is cancellation policy".

Will a unpaid order be cancelled?

The system will automatically cancel the order if it is not paid  after the order is placed. The order will only take effect after payment.

If the payment has been deducted already, but the order still shows that it has not been paid successfully, what should I do?

This problem may be caused by that the data of bank / Alipay / WeChat are not immediately transmitted to our platform. Please don't worry about it and refresh the page later. If you still show "no payment" after half an hour, please check the payment records of bank / Alipay / WeChat first, get the transaction number of your deduction, then call our customer service hotline: 4000165810 or send email to info@diningcity.asia, we will follow up in time.
 

Delivery Issues

How to ensure a Noncontact delivery?

The delivery partner is DADA express and FlashEx, which will both adopt the service mode of "noncontanct delivery". In this mode, the couriers and the customers will keep a safe distance in order to avoid the risk of infection. At the same time, when you submit orders, you can inform the place where to take your food in the remarks (e.g. Put it in front of the door ) to avoid face-to-face touch and ensure the safety of receiving meals.

How to ensure that food production and delivery processes are not contaminated? 

  • To ensure the safety of having meals during the epidemic period, restaurants have activated some emergency measures, including: taking staff's temperature, all staff are required to wear masks and wash hands frequently and thoroughly disinfect the dining environment to ensure the health and safety of both customers and employees.
  • At the same time of ensuring the noncontact delivery service, we advocate that the couriers should take safety as the first priority, and must adhere to the daily temperature measurement, wear a mask and disinfect the distribution box; strictly prohibit the delivery of live poultry, livestock, wild animals and their related semi-finished products.

How to get your food delivery status?

Once the  courier receives the order, you will receive a text message. You can click the link to view the location of the  courier, delivery time and other information in real time.

Will food flavor be affected by delivery?

In order to ensure the dining experience, in this activity, all the menus are choosed suitable for delivery as much as possible by restaurants. If you have any questions, please contact us directly.

Why is the expected delivery time inconsistent with my actual received time?

Please understand that the specific delivery time may have discrepancies as they are estimates and external factors may affect delivery speed. If required, please inform the acceptable range in the remarks. You can also view the courier status in the order.

How much is the distance of delivery?

Due to the the special situation and a shortage of couriers now, the delivery distance will be adjusted to less than 8km in order to ensure the dining experience.

 

Other Issues

How to contact us?

Please contact DiningCity by calling customer service hotline 4000 165 810 or send email to info@diningcity.asia. We will follow up in time.

How to share your dining experience ?

After the order is completed, you can evaluate the order at "completed order" and share your dining experience.

常见问题(FAQ)

订单问题

怎样订餐?

目前仅可在活动指定官方网站预订餐厅外送套餐,填入您期望配送时间和取餐地址,选择您需要的套餐,付款成功即可完成预订。请留意,有少量套餐为多人共享,请预订时仔细阅读菜单信息。一旦骑士接单您可以实时查看外送套餐的配送进度。我们建议您选择“无接触配送”,您只需在备注中告知餐食放置地点即可。

如何选择餐厅?

在您选择意向餐厅并填入您的收货地址后,我们会显示距离和预估配送时间,如果提示超过配送范围,请选择其他餐厅。(注:因受疫情影响,运力紧张,也为了保证用餐体验,配送距离将调整为8公里以内。)

如何选餐?

您可以进入餐厅详情页面查看外送套餐,预订时选择相应的套餐和份数即可。请留意,有少量套餐为多人共享,请预订时仔细阅读菜单信息,选择正确份数。

为什么餐厅活动时间不能预订?

这表示餐厅在该时间套餐已经被预订满了,或者因为店休等情况没有开放该时间的预订,建议您选择其他的时间进行预订。如果您想要预订的时间已经满了,可多多留意,可能会有客人在之后的时间里取消预订,您就可以抓住机会进行预订。

为什么有些餐厅只提供适合多人的套餐?

有些餐厅(尤其是有些中餐厅)因为考虑到餐厅的菜品搭配问题,将提供适合多人就餐的套餐,价格显示的是多人套餐的价格,您可以根据就餐人数选择合适的套餐。

预订时收不到短信?

为了保证您能正常接受预订和配送短信,请务必输入正确的手机号。可能的原因如下: 

  • 请核实您输入的手机号和国家代码是否正确

  • 短信可能有延迟,请稍后再试

  • 您是否有退订过一些通知类的短信,可能会影响您正常收取短信。 

  • 您是否之前有投诉过一些短信服务商,如移动,导致不能正常收取短信,这个需要您跟服务商进行沟通

  • 可能被列入运营商黑名单,可以告知您的手机号,我们可以尝试申请解锁,但是不能保证能成功解锁

建议您可以登录网页账号查看预订信息。

预订时收不到邮件?

邮件可以查看预订信息,同时也可以在邮箱中做取消/修改预订的操作。 

可能的原因如下: 

  • 邮件有延迟,请稍后再查看

  • 可能被系统识别为垃圾邮件,可尝试在垃圾箱中查找 

  • 您的邮箱安全级别很高,导致发不到您的邮箱中 

建议您可以登录网页账号查看预订信息。

怎样取消预订?

您可以通过指定活动网站取消预订。只需登录账号找到需要操作的预订信息,按照取消政策要求点击取消即可,支付金额将原路返回。订单只能在线取消,通过电话、邮件或与餐厅联络进行操作是无效的。

取消政策是什么?

如为提前预订(指定送达时间),该单距离送达时间超过4小时的订单可以免费取消。4小时内的订单请联系DiningCity鼎食聚,我们需要核实餐厅是否已经备餐(有些餐厅可能会根据食材等因素需要较长的备餐时间)。如为实时预订,下单后5分钟内可免费取消,超过5分钟将不可取消。

我可以采用电话进行预订或取消吗? 

预订和取消操作只支持在线操作,不需要与餐厅联系,关于取消政策,请参考“取消政策是什么”。 

预留的地址或手机号码等信息错误怎么办?

您可以选择取消订单重新下单,如果已经被配送不能被取消,建议您联系骑士进行协调,考虑到新地址的距离问题,可能需有额外配送费用,具体需您跟骑士沟通。如有其他问题,可拨打我们的客服热线: 4000 165 810。

如何填写备注信息?

如您有忌口,欢迎在备注信息中告知,以便餐厅可以及时进行调整或跟您联系。由于预估送达时间仅供参考,实际送达时间可能会受到天气、交通、节假日等特殊情况影响有适当出入,敬请谅解。如有要求,可在备注中告知可接受的时间范围。您也可以在订单中查看配送骑士的动态

我的订单为什么被取消了?

如果您未支付费用,则预订将自动取消。如果已经支付费用但是被取消,可能由于无法联系到您、无骑士配送等原因而取消了您的订单,建议您可以直接拨打我们的客服热线: 4000 165 810或发送至info@diningcity.asia,我们会及时跟进。

配送超时怎么办?

恶劣天气或受疫情影响,因道路管制等原因可能会增加配送时间,敬请谅解,我们将致力于尽早把餐食送达到您手中。如遇问题,请直接拨打我们的客服热线: 4000 165 810或发送至 info@diningcity.asia,我们会及时跟进。

菜品遗漏或送错了怎么办?

如该菜品不影响您的用餐,可联系我们并拍照留档以便我们及时跟餐厅联系;如果该菜品已经严重影响到您的用餐了,建议您先直接跟餐厅联系,看是否可以马上配送过来?如当中有任何问题,也欢迎您随时联系我们。

餐饮发票如何获取?

如您需要餐厅发票,请您预订的时候在备注中告知,建议提前联系餐厅,如错过连同餐食一同配送,可能需要您到店自取或者自己解决寄送问题。

 

支付问题

如何支付用餐费用? 

选择好套餐数量和类型即可查看需支付的金额,选择合适的支付方式即可。 目前支持支付宝,微信和银联进行支付。

成功取消订单后如何退款?

按照取消政策要求成功取消的预订,钱款将在3-7个工作日内原路返还,您可以点击预订查询退款状态。

为什么不能申请退款?

如果没有及时按照“取消政策”取消预订,则目前不能在系统上申请退款。

如果因为餐食和配送原因导致您需要申请退款,请跟我们联系。

关于取消政策,请参考“取消政策是什么”。 

下单未支付会被取消吗?

下单后未支付系统会自动取消订单。订单在付款后才正式生效。

如果已扣款,但是订单还是显示未支付成功,怎么办?

出现此问题,可能是银行/支付宝/微信的数据没有即时传输至我们平台,请您不要担心,稍后刷新页面查看。 如半小时后仍显示"未付款",请先查看银行/支付宝/微信的支付记录,获取您扣款的交易号,然后拨打我们的客服热线: 4000 165 810或发送至info@diningcity.asia,我们会及时跟进。
 

配送问题

如何保证无接触配送?

合作配送方涉及达达和闪送,都采用“无接触配送”服务模式,骑士与用户的物品交互环节中,为避免人与人的感染风险,将保持一定的安全距离。同时,您在提交订单时,可通过备注(如:放在门口)将商品放置在指定的位置,避免面对面接触,保障收餐环节的安全。

如何保障食品制作以及配送过程未受污染?

  • 为了保证在疫情期间的用餐安全,各家餐厅已启动相关应急措施,包括:对员工检测体温;要求全员佩戴口罩、勤洗手;对就餐环境进行彻底消毒等,保障顾客和员工的健康安全。

  • 在保证无接触配送服务的同时,倡导配送坚持以安全为第一位,务必坚持日常测温、戴好口罩、消毒餐箱;严格禁止配送活禽活畜、野生动物及其相关半成品。

如何清楚自己的食物配送状态?

一旦骑士接单,您将收到一条短信通知,可以点击当中的链接实时实地查看骑士的位置,送货时间等信息。

食物风味会不会受配送影响?

本次活动提供的套餐都是餐厅为了保证用餐体验,尽可能地选择适合配送的菜品进行搭配。如收到餐食,有任何问题,可直接跟我们联系。

预计送达的时间为什么和我实际收餐时间不符?

预估送达时间仅供参考,实际送达时间可能会受到天气、交通、节假日等特殊情况影响有适当出入,敬请谅解。如有要求,可在备注中告知可接受的时间范围。您也可以在订单中查看配送骑士的动态;

配送范围是多少?

因受疫情影响,运力紧张,也为了保证用餐体验,配送距离将调整为8公里以内。

 

其他问题

如何联系客服?

请联系活动主办方DiningCity鼎食聚客服热线: 4000 165 810或发送至info@diningcity.asia,我们会及时跟进。

如何分享用餐体验?

订单完成后,可在“已完成订单”处评价订单,分享用餐体验。